Michael Jacksons video denial regarding sleeping in a hyperbaric chamber

If I got a dollar for every time a patient asked me about MJ sleeping in the chamber I would be rich. If I got a dollar for each time I’ve seen a negative press article about MJ and the chamber I would be richer. So now let’s clear it up once and for all!!! In 1993 Oprah interviewed MJ on video for her show and MJ denied sleeping in the chamber. So my answer to anyone would be “NO” Michael Jackson did not sleep in the chamber! As for those in the press, please do your research-it’s really easy, try http://www.google.com or if you only work by fax, telex, Western Union, or by phone I’m sure they will send you what they have for a small fee.
Here is the article and the transcripts from the interview:

MJCHAMBER
(Notice the top right side of the hyperbaric chamber. The chamber door is shut but the cam locking device is not latched and engaged. The chamber will not compress unless this is engaged. Although this does not prove that he did not sleep in the chamber, it does prove that he “posed in a chamber” that was not at any pressure). As far as proving that he never slept in the chamber I would actually just take his word for it – what choice do we have right?

4 thoughts on “Michael Jacksons video denial regarding sleeping in a hyperbaric chamber

  1. Thanks again for starting this blog. I am so done with this story, too, but I dug pretty hard and tried to keep it positive. Let’s remember MJ also denied having plastic surgery except two nose jobs. A pretty convincing set of photos* shows he probably did sleep in the chamber at least once. The right question is, Why? Treating those burns from the Pepsi shoot? Ill-conceived PR for the Captain EO movie? I’ll send you a Candygram if you come up with a better answer than never happened.

    * http://gossip.commongate.com/post/creepy_as_hell/

  2. Thanks for that comment Ron. I do still stand by my never happened for a couple of reasons;
    1. The pictures do not prove anything – only that he posed in the chamber. Did he pose like he was sleeping? – surely.
    2. As much as they have used Photoshop on the photo to ensure that the pressure gauges are blurred out (so we cannot see that the chamber has no pressure to it) they missed the chambers door cam locking device, which means that the photos of MJ were taken while the chamber was on the surface and not compressed – this goes for all the photos. FYI: That chamber cannot be compressed to pressure while the cam locking device is left unlatched.

    I guess I’m not getting that Candygram after all huh?

  3. There real proof that MJ didn’t sleep in that chamber is that there is not enough room for 3 or 4 kids to join him.

Leave a Reply

